MonTango - the friendliest tango school in Montreal

The Friendliest Tango School in Montreal for more than 12 years!

TangoUmbria

Tango in Italy 2022

Oct. 17-23, 2022

Retreat overview

Join us for an incredible week of tango, yoga, food and wine in Umbria, Italy! Our Tango-Yoga retreat, planned for October 2022 and organized by EviActive in collaboration with MonTango, will include daily tango classes and guided practices with Andrea and Wolf of MonTango; morning yoga classes designed for dancers with certified instructors Andrea and Eva; outings to local milongas; delicious Italian meals; a wine tasting with Villa owner and sommelier Emma; and a walking tour. We'll be staying at the gorgeous Villa LeMura, which we'll have all to ourselves. Situated in the Umbrian Hills next to Tuscany, the four-acre, 18th-century property offers gardens, olive groves, a park and an outdoor pool to roam and enjoy. Space is limited, so reserve your spots soon! (Reserving with a partner is recommended; we may limit solo registrations to maintain a balance between leaders and followers.)

See the Eviactive website for more details
Contact Eva of Eviactive to reserve
Or call 514-344-8888

Schedule of activities

Oct. 17: Check in and arrival, tango warmup, stretch and drills class. Dinner included.

Oct. 18: Morning yoga, free time to hike, explore, rest by the pool or try a private tango class. Afternoon tango class. Cocktail reception and evening guided práctica.*

Oct. 19, 20: Morning yoga,* free time, afternoon tango classes, private lessons by request. Wine tasting (on the 20th), tango prácticas or milonga outings.*

Oct. 21: Morning yoga, free time, olive oil tasting, afternoon tango class, private lessons by request. Tango prácticas or milonga outings.*

Oct. 22: Morning yoga, afternoon tango class, cocktail reception, private lessons on request. Dinner included at the villa.

Oct. 23: Time to check out and say our goodbyes.

*Milonga outings will be planned based on what's happening locally at that time. Guided prácticas and morning yoga classes will be scheduled accordingly. We plan on attending two local milongas, holding two prácticas at the villa and four morning yoga classes.

Pricing and what's included

€2360 per person, double occupancy
Single supplement: €580
Deposit: €500 per person
(Prices are in euros.)

Price includes: 6 nights accommodations at our private Villa Lemura, 6 breakfasts, 3 lunches, 2 dinners*, 6 group tango classes, 2 tango prácticas at the villa, 4 yoga classes, 1 wine tasting with sommelier Emma Louise Cornish, 1 olive oil tasting.

Price does not include: Flights; tips for guides, drivers, and staff; transfers to and from the villa. Evening milongas are not included in the pricing and are subject to entrance fees and transportation at the time of our event. (Milonga outing schedule will not be available until September 2022.)

*Note: There will be 2 dinners and 3 lunches included, but the dates of the dinners will depend on the milonga outings, which are yet to be determined.

Pre-arrival night with breakfast available upon request. Price for pre-night is €150 per person in double occupancy, €240 per person in single occupancy.

MonTango - l’école de tango <span>la plus chaleureuse à Montreal

L’école de tango la plus chaleureuse en ville depuis plus que 12 ans!

Retraite en italie

Retraite en Italie 2022

17-23 octobre 2022

Aperçu de la retraite

Rejoignez-nous pour une semaine incroyable de tango, yoga, gastronomie et vin en Ombrie, Italie! Notre retraite Tango-Yoga, prévue pour octobre 2022 et organisée par EviActive en collaboration avec MonTango, comprendra des cours quotidiens et des pratiques guidées de tango avec Andrea et Wolf de MonTango; des cours de yoga matinales conçus pour les danseurs avec instructrices certifiées Andrea et Eva; des sorties dans les milongas locales; des délicieux repas italiens; une dégustation de vins avec la sommelière et propriétaire de la Villa, Emma; et une visite guidée à pied. Nous séjournerons dans la magnifique Villa LeMura, que nous aurons pour nous tous seuls. Située dans les collines de l'Ombrie à côté de la Toscane, la propriété du XVIIIe siècle qui s'étend sur quatre acres propose des jardins, des oliveraies, un parc et une piscine extérieure pour profiter et se promener. Les places sont limitées, alors réservez rapidement! (Il est recommandé de réserver avec un partenaire; nous pouvons limiter les inscriptions en solo pour maintenir un équilibre entre les guides et les guidées.)

Voir le site web de Eviactive pour plus de détails
Contactez Eva de Eviactive pour réserver
Ou appelez 514-344-8888

Horaire des activités

17 octobre : Arrivée et enregistrement, cours de tango drills avec échauffement et étirements. Souper inclus.

18 octobre : Yoga matinal, temps libre pour faire de la randonnée, explorer, se reposer au bord de la piscine ou essayer un cours de tango privé. Cours de tango l'après-midi. Cocktail et pratique guidée en soirée.*

19, 20 octobre : Yoga matinal,* temps libre, cours de tango l'après-midi, cours particuliers sur demande. Dégustation de vins (le 20), prácticas ou sorties à la milonga.*

21 octobre : Yoga matinal, temps libre, dégustation d'huile d'olive, cours de tango l'après-midi, cours particuliers sur demande. Práctica de tango ou sortie à la milonga.*

22 octobre : Yoga matinal, cours de tango l'après-midi, cocktail, cours particuliers sur demande. Souper inclus à la villa.

23 octobre : Il est temps de s'en aller et de dire au revoir.

*Les sorties milonga seront planifiées en fonction de ce qui se passe localement à ce moment-là. Des pratiques guidées et des cours de yoga matinaux seront programmés en conséquence. Nous prévoyons d'assister à deux milongas locales, d'organiser deux entraînements à la villa et quatre cours de yoga le matin.

Tarifs et ce qui est inclus

2360 €par personne, occupation double
Supp;ément occupation simple: 580
Dépôt : 500 € par personne
(Les prix sont en euros.)

Le prix comprend : 6 nuits d'hébergement dans notre villa privée, Villa Lemura, 6 petits-déjeuners, 3 lunchs, 2 soupers*, 6 cours de tango de groupe, 2 pratiques de tango à la villa, 4 cours de yoga, 1 dégustation de vins avec la sommelière Emma Louise Cornish, 1 dégustation d'huile d'olive.

Le prix ne comprend pas : les vols ; les pourboires pour les guides, les chauffeurs et le personnel ; transferts de et vers la villa. Les milongas du soir ne sont pas incluses dans le prix et sont soumises à des frais d'entrée et de transport au moment de notre événement. (L'horaire des sorties Milonga ne sera pas disponible avant septembre 2022.)

*À noter : Il y aura 2 soupers et 3 lunchs inclus, mais les dates des soupers dépendront des sorties milonga, qui restent à déterminer.

Pré-nuit avant la retraite disponible avec petit-déjeuner sur demande. Le prix de la pré-nuit est de 150 € par personne en occupation double, 240 € par personne en occupation simple.