MonTango - the friendliest tango school in Montreal

The Friendliest Tango School in Montreal

Registration Policy

Group lessons

A minimum $20 non-refundable deposit is payable at registration, with the total due at the first class. Payment is non-refundable. (If you must cancel for a documented medical reason, we will credit or refund the remainder of the session, minus the $20 deposit.) Attendance is the student’s responsibility; missed classes are not refundable. If you miss a class, you and your partner can come on another day if your class is offered more than once a week. Otherwise, there is always a teacher present at our Friday practices who will be happy to take you aside and give a quick review of what you missed.

Private lessons

You have the option of paying for a series of classes in advance or of buying one class at a time. If you pre-pay five classes you receive a sixth lesson free, which must be used within six months of purchase. Classes are given by appointment, agreed on by student and instructor. If you do not show up, or if you cancel with less than 12 hours’ notice, you are obliged to pay for the missed class. If you are late, the instructor is under no obligation to make up the missed time. If the instructor does not show up, or cancels with less than 12 hours’ notice, he or she will replace the missed class by a free one. If the instructor arrives late, he or she will make up the missed time at the end of the class or at the next one.

Out of respect for your teachers and partners, please do your best to let us know in advance if you will miss a class.

Also, as you know, tango is danced in couples and in close proximity. Out of respect for the sensitivities of others, please pay attention to breath and body odours as well as the quantity of perfume and other products you may use.

By registering for a session of classes at MonTango, you become a member of Connexion Tango, a non-profit organization. (Your membership will continue until the end of the session.) Membership gives you the right to attend the practices and milongas that are held every Friday and Sunday at MonTango. These events are organized by Connexion Tango, and only members are allowed to attend (each member may bring in one guest). Once you are no longer taking classes at MonTango, you can renew your membership at a cost of $25 per year. (Receive three free admissions with the purchase of an annual membership.)

MonTango accepts no responsibility for injury, theft or loss caused during classes or while participants are at or near the dance studio.

MonTango - the friendliest tango school in Montreal

L’école de tango la plus chaleureuse en ville

Politique d'inscription

Cours de groupe

Un dépôt minimum de 20 $ (non remboursable) est payable à l’inscription; le solde est dû au premier cours. Le paiement est non remboursable. (Si vous devez annuler pour une raison médicale, nous vous créditons ou remboursons les cours qui restent, moins le dépôt de 20 $, sur présentation d’un certificat médical). La présence est la responsabilité de l’étudiant; les cours manqués ne sont pas remboursables. Si vous manquez une classe, vous pouvez venir un autre jour avec votre partenaire si votre cours est offert plus qu’une fois par semaine. Sinon, il y a toujours un professeur présent aux pratiques et aux milongas qui peut vous donner une petite révision des pas que vous avez manqués. Par respect pour vos professeurs et partenaires, veuillez faire un effort pour nous prévenir si vous prévoyez manquer une classe.

Cours privés

Vous avez l’option de payer pour une série de cours à l’avance, ou d’acheter un cours à la fois. Si vous prépayez cinq cours vous recevez un sixième cours gratuit, qui doit être utilisé pas plus que six mois après l’achat de la série. Les cours sont donnés sur rendez-vous. Si vous ne vous présentez pas, ou si vous annulez moins de 12 heures à l’avance, vous êtes obligés de payer pour le cours. Si vous arrivez en retard, l’instructeur n’est pas obligé de vous donner le temps que vous avez manqué. Si l’instructeur ne se présente pas ou annule moins de 12 heures à l’avance, il remplacera le cours manqué par un cours gratuit. Si l’instructeur arrive en retard, il compensera le temps manqué à la fin du cours ou au prochain cours.

Aussi, comme vous le savez, le tango se danse à deux et à proximité. Par respect pour les sensibilités des autres, veuillez faire attention à l’haleine et aux odeurs corporelles ainsi qu’à la quantité de parfum et autres produits que vous utilisez.

En vous inscrivant pour une session de cours chez MonTango, vous devenez membre de Connexion Tango, un organisme sans but lucratif (votre abonnement continue pour la durée de la session de cours). L’abonnement vous donne le droit d'aller aux practi-milongas qui ont lieu tous les vendredis et dimanches chez MonTango. Ces événements sont organisés par Connexion Tango, et seulement les membres peuvent rentrer (chaque membre peut amener un invité). Une fois que vous n’êtes plus un élève de MonTango, l’abonnement est renouvelable au prix de 25 $ par année.

Pour tous les cours et événements organisés par MonTango ou Connexion Tango ou qui ont lieu au studio MonTango, nous déclinons toute responsabilité en cas d’accident ainsi qu’en cas d’objets oubliés ou volés.